Skagit Valley Tulip Festival

Skagit Valley Tulip Festival, 2010 Poster

I’m a little bit homesick.  That’s because one of my most favorite springtime activities is getting underway in Washington:  The Skagit Valley Tulip FestivalAnyhow, seems like I’m not the only one who’s longing for something.  Many Facebook friends are, also!  I think these kinds of feelings tend to happen after 3 months of Winter!  At any rate, if someone’s visiting Seattle, in the springtime, take a day and travel northward to Mt. Vernon, Washington (and look at all of the tulips)!  People will feel like they’ve arrived in Holland!  I’m not joking when I say that, “The Skagit Valley Tulip Festival is one of the Pacific Northwest’s biggest events;  where hundreds of thousands of visitors gather to celebrate the blooming of millions of tulips (every April 1st – 30th).”  I truly wish I were there, instead of blogging about it!  But, at least I can look at the pictures on their Facebook page!

Tulip mobile which hangs in the kitchen, and was purchased at The Skagit Valley Tulip Festival.

Leave a comment

Filed under Seattle, Washington

Leave a Reply

