My Favorite Women from Law & Order

Born on January 23, 1964…..Mariska Hargitay is best known for her role as Detective Olivia Benson on SVU….She is the daughter of Jayne Mansfield.

Readers don’t have to visit my blog, all that often, to figure out that I’m a huge fan of Law & Order.  But, I feel kinda bad.  Because, when I look over my postings about Law & Order, they’re mostly about men (especially Christopher Meloni).  What can I say?  I mean, I am gay, and Meloni is super sexy!  However, I want to take a little bit of time, and talk about my favorite women from Law & Order.  I can narrow it down to three.  The first is Mariska Hargitay.  She’s been Meloni’s partner, on SVU, from the very beginning.  They’re the most solid team out of all the detective partnerships, I’ve watched, from all of the Law & Orders, over the years (in my humble opinion).  And I’d dare say that, “If Mariska Hargitay or Christpher Meloni were to leave SVU, the show just wouldn’t be the same.  It would probably be cancelled within a few seasons, thereafter.  I would definitely stop watching it if one of them were to leave.”

S. Epatha Merkerson was born on November 28, 1952…..She made her television debut on Pee-wee’s Playhouse as Reba The Mail Lady

My next favorite lady is S. Epatha Merkerson.  She played the tough-as-nails commander of the 27th Precinct Detective Squad.  Although she had a hard edge, she took on a rather maternalistic role for the mostly male detectives & cops.  And she never had a problem standing up for her staff by clashing with the District Attorneys.  Amazingly, she was on Law & Order for 17 years!  I miss her presence on television.  It would make me happy to see her, in something, now that Law & Order is gone.  Anyhow, many may not know that she has won numerous awards:  1 Emmy, 1 Screen Actors, and a Golden Globe.

My final favorite lady is Angie Harmon.  Now, I stated earlier, in this entry, that I’m gay.  But, if I were straight, Angie Harmon would be the epitome of what I’d want in a beautiful woman.  And what’s up with the Harmon last name?  Mark Harmon and Angie Harmon are both very stunning people.  But, they’re not related, whatsoever.  At any rate, Angie Harmon was only on Law & Order from 1998-2001.  But, every time I heard hear sexy, raspy voice, in the courtroom, as ADA Abbie Carmichael, my heart would pitter-patter.  Then again, she is a staunch Republican, which ain’t so sexy!  Word-out-on-the-street is that she’d like to support Sarah Palin for the 2012 election.  Yikes!

Angie Harmon was born on August 10, 1972…..That makes her a Leo, like myself…..People can catch her on the TNT series, Rizzoli & Isles.

1 Comment

Filed under Television

One response to “My Favorite Women from Law & Order

  1. Alex

    My favorite is Mariska Hargitay. Beautiful, talented, charismatic. And even if she does not want, she’s sexy, very sexy. After all, she is the daughter of Jayne Mansfield. And those big black eyes, along with the perfect smile is to “kill” anyone. Mariska is a goddess.

    Like

Leave a Reply

