Everything Goes! Consignments & More – Bel Air, Maryland

I grew up in a small town.  There were no consignment boutiques like those one would find in a large city.  Even if such a shop had existed, in Bel Air, back in the 70’s and 80’s, my parents would’ve never gone.  They were old (and had quite a stigma about anything second hand).  I think it made them feel as if they were re-living The Great Depression (or something).  Lucky for me, I had a boyfriend who was a thrift-shopping expert.  Every Sunday, we’d make our rounds, and it would always be a fun-filled day of shopping.  Also, lucky for me, there’s a boutique, in Bel Air, which is right down my consignment-alley:  Everything Goes!  Consignments & More.  Unfortunately, I work way too much to have visited the space (107 S. Main Street, 410.776.3502 ), yet.  But, word-out-on-the-street (facebook) is that it’s chock-full of furniture, antiques, clothing, vintage, saddlery, and so much more!  I just can’t wait to finally visit!  Anyhow, when I do make it to the shop, I intend to make a day of it.  There’s just so much to do on Main Street, Bel Air.  Any locals, who wish to go with me, ought to leave me a message.  I want to hop from shop-to-shop, visit the lovely ladies at Everything Goes (offline friends of mine), and then probably get a drink (or 3) at Looney’s Pub!  Lastly, Marylanders with a desire to consign (clothing, furniture, antiques, collectibles, jewelry, art, books, shoes, purses, household items, equestrian, and more) should contact Everything Goes!  It has been over 2 years since I blogged about my friend’s consignment business.  It is no longer called Everything Goes Consignments.  It is now called Barely Used Consignments on Main Street, and it is located at 8 North Main Street – Bel Air, MD – 21014.  The new location is much larger.  Now bigger pieces, like couches and grandfather clocks, can be displayed and sold (alongside all of the jewelry, clothing, and books).  I’m very happy for my old, high school friend.  She is doing what she loves, and is finding success with it.  In fact, she has a 2nd, similar business too:  East Coast Estate Sale Services.  I wish her continued good fortune at her new location (and I will be by to visit).

1 Comment

Filed under Bel Air

One response to “Everything Goes! Consignments & More – Bel Air, Maryland

  1. Tianna

    Thank you for writing about us! We’ve only been open since July 1st and are having such a wonderful time meeting our neighbors, revisiting with friends we haven’t seen in some time, and forming new relationships. We consider ourselves a gathering spot, as well as a consignment shop! I want to mention that every month, we sponsor a local/Maryland non-profit in the area. The first organization we have decided to work with is Harford Family House! Stop in to say hello and we’ll fill you in on all of the events at the store! Kindest regards!

    Like

Leave a Reply

