Who Remembers Louie’s The Bookstore Cafe?

My favorite song at the time that I purchased this shirt (based on looking back on my journal entries) was "November Rain" by Guns N' Roses.  It was popular during the Summer of 1992.

My favorite song at the time that I purchased this shirt (based on looking back on my journal entries) was “November Rain” by Guns N’ Roses. It was popular during the Summer of 1992.

The older I get, the less I care about whether a selfie represents me in a positive or negative way.  For example, this current photo depicts me with a humongous double chin (mainly because of the angle which it was taken).  But the thing is, this image isn’t really about me.  It’s about the T-shirt that I’m wearing.  It is a shirt which is in amazingly good shape for being over 20 years old.  I bought it the week that I moved to Seattle, as a reminder of one of my most favorite Baltimore restaurants.  Sadly, the restaurant no longer existed when I moved back to Baltimore, years later.  Anyhow, who remembers Louie’s Bookstore Cafe?

4 Comments

Filed under Baltimore, Maryland, Music, Open Thread

4 responses to “Who Remembers Louie’s The Bookstore Cafe?

  1. bryan ellingson

    those were good times when i worked there!

    Like

  2. RB3

    Many fond memories of Louie’s. Dated a girl that lived in the neighborhood and our favorite way to spend an evening!

    Like

  3. I remember Louie’s. Loved the place. But too many people like me (book lovers with enough money to buy books and a meal at the same time) moved out of the city — in my case to Elkridge and later to Florida. 😦

    Like

  4. Dave

    Ha! Worked there and always reminisce fondly of those debauchery-drenched bohemian nights (as we mostly slept during the day). It was the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

