McDonalds in Rock Spring, Maryland

The last time that I stood in this bathroom, cell phones did not exist. For I am at the McDonalds that I first started working at during the Summer of '83.  When I looked at my journal, I see that I started working there on August 14, 1983.  The number 1 song on that date was, "Every Breath You Take" by The Police.

The last time I stood in this McDonalds bathroom, cell phones did not exist.  I started working at this McDonalds on August 14, 1983.  The number 1 song on my first workday was “Every Breath You Take.”  The Lozinak family owned the McDonalds where I was employed.  I couldn’t have asked for a better first employer.  Because they taught me work values that (I feel) put me ahead of my counterparts.  In fact, Mike Lozinak served as a mentor (whether he realized that or not).

Leave a comment

Filed under Bel Air, Music, Personal, Shout-Out

Leave a Reply

