Yashica Electro 35 GSN

Yashica Electro 35 MM CameraIn 1977, I bought a 35mm camera as a birthday gift for myself.  It wasn’t anything fancy, or high-end, but it was perfect for me (since I was all of 10-years-old; and had saved up my allowance to buy it).  Over the years, I’ve taken some magnificent photos with my Yashica Electro 35 GSN.  It was my camera of choice for 23 years.  When digital cameras came out, I put my Yashica up on the shelf; and this is the last, great photo that I have ever taken on it.  Sadly, my digital camera is gathering dust as cell phones have become everyone’s camera.  At any rate, I am talking about my Yashica because something compelled me to take it off the shelf this morning.  And guess what?  I found a roll of undeveloped film inside.  I’m excited to get the film developed.  Because I can’t remember where I was, who I was with, or what I was doing when these photos were taken.  Keeping my fingers crossed that the film is still good, and that places still process film.

#1 on my birthday in ’77:  “I Just Want To Be Your Everything” by Andy Gibb.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Personal, Technology

Leave a Reply

